Fortnite Ranked Mode: Explained (2024)

Fornite Ranked Mode: Epic Games always focuses on introducing new features, and items in Fortnite to keep the player engaged and increase its player base as you also see in the Fortnite Evolution history.

The game has a variety of modes, including Solo, Duos, Squads, and Creative. On Tuesday, May 16, 2023, Epic Games introduced a new mode called Ranked Mode. Here we cover what is Fortnite’s Ranked Mode and its benefit for players.

What is Fortnite Ranked Mode?

Ranked Mode is a competitive mode that pits players against each other based on their skill level. Players are ranked in divisions, with each division having its own set of rewards. The higher the division, the better the rewards.

What is Fortnite Ranked Mode
Image Credit: Epic Games

Following are the ranked are introduced:

  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Elite
  • Champion
  • Unreal

How To Play Ranked Mode in Fortnite

unlock ranked mode fortnite
Image Credit: Fortnite (YouTube)

To play Ranked Mode, players must first complete a placement match. This match will determine the player’s starting division.

Also Read  Is Fortnite Shutdown In 2024 Or Next Year?

Once a player has been placed in a division, they can start earning points by winning matches and placing high in matches. The more points a player earns, the higher their division will become. The Ranked mode is available in any region.

But if you’re a new beginner in Fortnite then to unlock the Ranked Mode you need to complete the quest called Outlast 500 opponents. You can easily complete this quest within 2 hours the quest is easy and straightforward.

There are a number of benefits to playing Ranked Mode. First, it is a great way to improve your skills. By playing against other skilled players, you will be forced to think strategically and make quick decisions.

Second, Ranked Mode is a great way to earn rewards. There are a number of exclusive rewards that can only be earned by playing Ranked Mode. Finally, Ranked Mode is a great way to compete with your friends. You can see how you stack up against them and see who is the best player.

Also Read  Dark and Darker How to Get More Arrows

What are Ranked Games Modes in Fortnite?

ranked battle royale
Image Credit: Fortnite (YouTube)

In the Fortnite Ranked Mode, include both the Battle Royale and Zero Build to engage more players in the mode. However, the ranks for both these modes are separated which means you cannot able to play with your friend in each mode. Following are the ranks in each mode.

  • Battle Royale: Solo, Duos, Squads
  • Zero Build: Duos

If you are looking for a challenge and want to improve your skills, then Ranked Mode is the mode for you. With its competitive environment and exclusive rewards, Ranked Mode is a great way to experience Fortnite.

Try it today! For more similar gaming news do check our Fortnite updates section. A few of them are given below.

How to get better aim in Fortnite / Miles Morales coming to Fortnite / How to get darth maul skin in Fortnite /  Is Ash Williams skin coming to Fortnite

Source: Fortnite