How to Change Difficulty in Diablo 4

Unlike Diablo III, players in Diablo IV cannot change the game difficulty by going into the session’s menu. Instead, there is a new mechanism for players to adjust the difficulty of their game.

After completing the Prologue chapter, you will arrive at Kyova Shad. You can travel immediately north from there to find a statue of Inarius. It’s known as the World Tier Statue. Click on the statue to see the various levels of difficulty available in Diablo 4.

Diablo 4 features four World Tiers (as of launch):

  • World Tier 1 (Adventurer)
  • World Tier 2 (Veteran)
  • World Tier 3 (Nightmare)
  • World Tier 4 (Torment)

How to change World Tier in Diablo 4

When you load a game, you can choose the World Tier to play on. You can’t modify the difficulty from the settings or any other in-game menu, but you don’t have to exit the main menu to do it. You can even change it at any World Tier Statue on the fly. There’s one at the northeast corner of Kyovashad, the first large city you visit, for example.

Also Read  How To Fix Diablo 4 Error Code 30006?

If you’re in a group, you might as well play on Veteran (World Tier 2). You’ll gain more XP and gold, and your buddies will be able to assist you in contributing to the plot. boss’s lean health bars. The only exception is if you’re playing in a group as a Barbarian or Druid, who start out slowly and have a harder time on Veteran than ranged characters.

Even if you’re a skilled player, you’re better off sticking to the Adventurer difficulty (World Tier 1) if you’re playing by yourself. You won’t level up as quickly, but you won’t have to spend as much time combating significantly more powerful foes. 

Keep in mind that gaining 20% more experience isn’t worth it if you’re taking 20% longer to kill foes, which is the minimal increase in kill time until you receive better gear. Also, you’re less likely to die in some of the extremely long and, at times, brutal boss encounters that lack checkpoints.

Also Read  Fortnite to Now Ban Players for Using Kinetic Blade Glitch

That’s how to change difficulty in Diablo 4 as I’ll see you in the next guide.