How to Change Difficulty in Diablo Immortal

Diablo Immortal has numerous difficulty levels, however switching between them may not be evident at first. In actuality, before changing the difficulty in Diablo Immortal, players must first complete a condition, which may cause some confusion. This article will explain how to change the difficulty level of this game once that criteria has been satisfied so without further ado let’s dive right in.

How to Change Diablo Immortal Difficulty

The first stage in increasing the difficulty is to achieve Level 60, the game’s level cap. Indeed, players must complete all of the normal levels on Normal, which distinguishes the game from Diablo 3.

Due to the inability to change difficulty prior to that moment, fans may feel slightly powerful at key stages in the campaign, especially if they want to upgrade their characters through Diablo Immortal’s microtransactions.

When a player reaches Level 60, they can alter the difficulty at any moment while in Westmarch. To do so, fans simply open the area map and look for the skull in the top-right corner.

Also Read  How to get Crimson Eye in Dawnlands?

By clicking on the arrow symbol next to the skull, players will be taken to a menu where they can choose between four distinct Hell difficulty levels, which they should choose based on their current Paragon level in Diablo Immortal.

For those who are unfamiliar, Paragon levels enable chances for character advancement beyond the Level 60 maximum. Diablo Immortal characters will continue to acquire XP after reaching maximum level, and they will earn one Paragon point for every level up.

These points can then be used in the various Paragon trees, which become available at various Paragon levels and grant benefits and new skills.

Here is a breakdown of exactly how that works out, and it can be seen in the difficulty selection menu that Level 60 players can access from Westmarch:

  • Hell 1: Paragon Level 1-60
  • Hell 2: Paragon Level 30-130
  • Hell 3: Paragon Level 90-210
  • Hell 4: Paragon Level 160-300
Also Read  All Progenitor Warframes And Their Elements in Warframe

So that’s how to change the difficulty level in Diablo Immortal as I’ll see you in the next guide.